PHOTOS – Which trendy luxury handbag to buy for fall-winter 2021/2022

  • By kjhg

Who hasn't dreamed of buying a luxury bag? Sometimes seen as bling-bling, ostentatious, these accessories are also symbols of artistic craftsmanship, of a quality associated with a great name in couture, of a rarity, of an exception. In fashion, bags make it possible to complete a silhouette, to embellish a look, to make an outfit sophisticated and are still the stars of fall-winter 2021 trends. Luxury brands are not mistaken, and never forget to integrate them into their collections, as we have seen again during the last spring-summer 2022 fashion shows.

In the world of handbags, there are unbeatable icons like the Chanel 2.55 (according to its date of creation by Coco Chanel, in February 1955). Quilted, with its signature chain and logo clasp with two intertwined Cs, it was immediately the darling of stars, from Jackie Kennedy to Elizabeth Taylor, to Kate Moss or Miley Cyrus.

Among the must-haves, there is also the Birkin from Hermès, the most popular bag in the world, created in the 1980s. Finally, the Lady Dior is one of the flagship models of the French luxury bag. Created in 1995 and adopted by Lady Diana, it owes its prestige to its quilted leather, which takes up the cannage motif dear to the Dior house, its fasteners and its charms. It is now Rihanna, Monica Bellucci, or, in mini version, Gabriella de Monaco who are snapping it up…

But other models are also pledges of sophistication and unfailing style, such as the 30 luxury bags we have selected.

> The 30 most desirable luxury handbags for Fall/Winter 2021/2022

How to get a luxury bag?

Who says luxury, usually says exorbitant price. But the luxury bag is becoming more democratic today. You can buy it mini, at a lower price, or used, in auction rooms, on second-hand sites like Monogram, LuisaviaRoma, Farfetch pre-owned or Vestiaire Collective, which guarantee its authenticity and quality.

> The 30 most desirable luxury handbags for Fall/Winter 2021/2022

How to wear the luxury bag?

Bags with charms and chains like Bulgari's Serpenti Diamond Blast, also endorsed by Meghan Markle, will be perfect for giving a jewel edge to an evening outfit. We will opt for a Vuitton Neverfull, or Speedy in brown and warm tones for fall outfits. Same idea with the Prada faux fur tote, which goes with a cocooning winter look. To shop before going on a ski holiday! But to adapt to all looks and all seasons, our favourite: the Mail Box by Longchamp, timeless, practical, and obviously very chic. Photo selection made by Isabelle Lafond.

> The 30 most desirable luxury handbags for Fall/Winter 2021/2022

Photo credits: Hermes

  • Tags:

PHOTOS – Quel sac à main de luxe tendance s’offrir pour l’automne-hiver 2021/2022

  • Par kjhg

Qui n’a jamais rêvé de s’offrir un sac de luxe? Parfois vus comme bling-bling, ostentatoires, ces accessoires sont aussi symboles d’un artisanat d’art, d’une qualité associée à un grand nom de la couture, d’une rareté, d’une exception. En mode, les sacs permettent de compléter une silhouette, d’agrémenter un look, de rendre sophistiquée une tenue et sont encore les stars des tendances automne-hiver 2021. Les marques de luxe de n’y trompent pas, et n’oublient jamais de les intégrer à leurs collections, comme on a encore pu le voir lors des derniers défilés printemps-été 2022.

Dans l’univers du sac à main, il y a les icônes indétrônables comme le 2.55 de Chanel (d’après sa date de création par Coco Chanel, en février 1955). Matelassé, avec sa chaîne signature et son fermoir logo aux deux C entrelacés, il a immédiatement été le chouchou des stars, de Jackie Kennedy à Elizabeth Taylor, jusqu’à Kate Moss ou Miley Cyrus.

Dans les incontournables, on compte aussi le Birkin d’Hermès, le sac le plus prisé du monde, créé dans les années 1980. Le Lady Dior est enfin l’un des modèles phares du sac de luxe à la française. Créé en 1995 et adopté par Lady Diana, il doit son prestige à son cuir matelassé, qui reprend le motif cannage cher à la maison Dior, ses attaches et ses breloques. Ce sont désormais Rihanna, Monica Bellucci, ou, en version mini, Gabriella de Monaco qui se l’arrachent…

Mais d’autres modèles sont également les gages d’une sophistication, d’un style à toute épreuve, comme les 30 sacs de luxe que nous avons sélectionnés.

> Les 30 sacs à main de luxe les plus désirables de l'automne-hiver 2021/2022

Comment se procurer un sac de luxe?

Qui dit luxe, dit en général prix exorbitant. Mais le sac de luxe se démocratise aujourd’hui. On peut l’acheter mini, à prix plus réduit, ou d’occasion, dans les salles de vente, sur des sites de seconde main comme Monogram, LuisaviaRoma, Farfetch pre-owned ou Vestiaire Collective, qui garantissent son authenticité et sa qualité.

> Les 30 sacs à main de luxe les plus désirables de l'automne-hiver 2021/2022

Comment porter le sac de luxe?

Les sacs avec breloques et chaînes comme le Serpenti Diamond Blast de Bulgari, également approuvé par Meghan Markle, seront parfaits pour donner un côté bijou à une tenue de soirée. On optera pour un Vuitton Neverfull, ou Speedy dans les tons bruns et chauds pour les tenues d’automne. Même idée avec le cabas en fausse fourrure Prada, qui s’associe à un look d’hiver cocooning. A shopper avant de partir en vacances au ski ! Mais pour s’adapter à tous les looks et toutes les saisons, notre coup de coeur: le Mail Box de Longchamp, intemporel, pratique, et évidemment très chic. Sélection photo réalisée par Isabelle Lafond.

> Les 30 sacs à main de luxe les plus désirables de l'automne-hiver 2021/2022

Crédits photos : Hermes

  • Mots clés: