Shopping centers at the time of the health pass

  • By kjhg

After a week of trial and error, the health pass finally comes into force this Monday in a hundred shopping centers in France. The law provided that the prefects could impose it in those of more than 20,000 m2 if the health situation required it. Then the government toughened up the tone and provided for the pass to be imposed in the centers located in the departments where the incidence rate exceeds 200 cases of Covid per 100,000 inhabitants. The decision remains in the hands of the prefects, who took their first decrees last week.

To discover

Read alsoIs your shopping center affected by the health pass?

Les centres commerciaux à l'heure du passe sanitaire

The pass will therefore be required in 126 shopping centers in around twenty departments, according to the AFP count, including Bouches-du-Rhône, Gironde or Pyrénées-Orientales. In Île-de-France, four departments - Seine-Saint-Denis, Val-d'Oise, Val-de-Marne and Hauts-de-Seine - have made it compulsory in 32 shopping centers or department stores. large size, like Ikea.

Read alsoSanitary pass: is your QR Code data protected?

In Paris, the prefecture finally imposed it, even if the incidence rate does not quite reach 200 cases. But the health situation there is deteriorating, and the incidence rate is clearly above 200 among 10-40 year olds. The pass will therefore apply in three Parisian shopping centers (Vill'Up, Italie 2 and Beaugrenelle), in Aéroville and in department stores (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, Le Bon Marché, La Samaritaine and BHV Marais). They were given a short reprieve. The prefecture thought to impose the health pass in Paris last week. Galeries Lafayette had even implemented control last Monday. But the decree of the prefect was long overdue.

Like the restaurateurs, the traders concerned fear that the control of the pass will cause a drop in attendance, all the more so as customers have the choice of making their purchases in other places such as city centers, where the pass sanitary is not in force.

SEE ALSO - Covid-19: Emmanuel Macron defends the "democratic" management of the health crisis

  • Tags:

Les centres commerciaux à l'heure du passe sanitaire

  • Par kjhg

Après une semaine de tâtonnements, le passe sanitaire entre finalement en vigueur ce lundi dans une centaine de centres commerciaux en France. La loi prévoyait que les préfets puissent l'imposer dans ceux de plus de 20 000 m2 si la situation sanitaire l'exigeait. Puis le gouvernement a durci le ton et prévu que le passe s'impose dans les centres implantés dans les départements où le taux d'incidence dépasse 200 cas de Covid pour 100 000 habitants. La décision reste entre les mains des préfets, qui ont pris la semaine dernière leurs premiers arrêtés.

À découvrir

À lire aussiVotre centre commercial est-il concerné par le passe sanitaire ?

Les centres commerciaux à l'heure du passe sanitaire

Le passe sera donc requis dans 126 centres commerciaux d'une vingtaine de départements, selon le comptage de l'AFP, dont les Bouches-du-Rhône, la Gironde ou les Pyrénées-Orientales. En Île-de-France, quatre départements - la Seine-Saint-Denis, le Val-d'Oise, le Val-de-Marne et les Hauts-de-Seine - l'ont rendu obligatoire dans 32 centres commerciaux ou magasins de grande taille, comme Ikea.

À lire aussiPasse sanitaire : les données de votre QR Code sont-elles protégées ?

À Paris, la préfecture l'a finalement imposé, même si le taux d'incidence n'atteint pas tout à fait les 200 cas. Mais la situation sanitaire s'y dégrade, et le taux d'incidence est nettement supérieur à 200 chez les 10-40 ans. Le passe s'appliquera donc dans trois centres commerciaux parisiens (Vill'Up, Italie 2 et Beaugrenelle), à Aéroville et dans les grands magasins (les Galeries Lafayette, le Printemps, Le Bon Marché, la Samaritaine et le BHV Marais). Ces derniers ont bénéficié d'un petit sursis. La préfecture pensait imposer le passe sanitaire à Paris dès la semaine dernière. Les Galeries Lafayette avaient même mis en place le contrôle lundi dernier. Mais l'arrêté du préfet s'est fait attendre.

Comme les restaurateurs, les commerçants concernés redoutent que le contrôle du passe ne provoque une baisse de fréquentation, d'autant plus forte que les clients ont le choix d'effectuer leurs achats dans d'autres lieux comme les centres-villes, où le passe sanitaire n'est pas en vigueur.

À VOIR AUSSI - Covid-19: Emmanuel Macron défend la gestion «démocratique» de la crise sanitaire

  • Mots clés: